



TERNA ENERGY S.A. announces that Mrs. Sofia Kounenaki-Efraimoglou submitted her resignation from her capacity as an independent non-executive member of the Board of Directors, as well as from all her responsibilities in the Company, and in particular from her capacity as a member and President of the Nominations Committee and as member of the Company's ESG Committee, due to her increased professional commitments. After the resignation, the Board of Directors still consists of the required number of independent members, and the provisions of L. 4706/2020 and L. 4548/2018 regarding the composition of the Board of Directors, the minimum required number and percentage of independent members and the adequate representation by gender are still in place.

The Board of Directors of the Company in its meeting dated 31 July 2024 decided not to replace the resigned independent non-executive member and to continue the term of the current Board of Directors with the remaining ten members, of which four are independent non-executive members. Subsequently, in compliance with the provisions of L. 4706/2020, the Board of Directors appoints the independent non-executive member Mr. Andreas Taprantzis as a replacement for Mrs. Sofia Kounenaki-Efraimoglou in the Company's Nominations Committee, while the ESG Committee will continue with a three-member composition as it is not required, based on its Internal Rules of Operation, to replace the resigned member.

The Board of Directors warmly thanks Mrs. Sofia Kounenaki – Efraimoglou for her services and contribution to the Company and wishes her every success in her future endeavors.